Latest News/最新消息

当前位置:主页 > Latest News/最新消息

Welcome Prof.Frank L Lewis ​from University of Texas at Arlington,USA to be Committee Member!   

Prof.Frank L Lewis 

 University of Texas at Arlington,USA

Research Area:

Nonlinear and adaptive feedback control systems, Neural Network, Fuzzy Logic, and Discrete Event Rule-Based Control, Autonomous systems decision and control

Research Experience:

F.L. Lewis, National Academy of Inventors, Fellow IEEE, Fellow IFAC, Fellow U.K. Institute of Measurement & Control, PE Texas, U.K. Chartered Engineer, is Distinguished Scholar Professor, Distinguished Teaching Professor, and Moncrief-O’Donnell Chair at The University of Texas at Arlington Research Institute.  IEEE Control Systems Society Distinguished Lecturer.  He obtained the Bachelor's Degree in Physics/EE and the MSEE at Rice University, the MS in Aeronautical Engineering from Univ. W. Florida, and the Ph.D. at Ga. Tech.  He works in feedback control, reinforcement learning, intelligent systems, and distributed control systems.  He is author of 7 U.S. patents, 323 journal papers, 423 conference papers, 19 books, 48 chapters, and 11 journal special issues.  He received the Fulbright Research Award, NSF Research Initiation Grant, ASEE Terman Award, Int. Neural Network Soc. Gabor Award 2009, U.K. Inst Measurement & Control Honeywell Field Engineering Medal 2009.  Received IEEE Computational Intelligence Society Neural Networks Pioneer Award 2012.  AIAA Intelligent systems Award 2016. Qian Ren Thousand Talents Consulting Professor, Northeastern University, China. Distinguished Foreign Scholar, South China University of Technology, Guangzhou. Project 111 Professor at Northeastern University, China. Received Outstanding Service Award from Dallas IEEE Section, selected as Engineer of the Year by Ft. Worth IEEE Section.  Listed in Ft. Worth Business Press Top 200 Leaders in Manufacturing. Received the 2010 IEEE Region 5 Outstanding Engineering Educator Award and the 2010 UTA Graduate Dean’s Excellence in Doctoral Mentoring Award. Elected to UTA Academy of Distinguished Teachers 2012.  Texas Regents Outstanding Teacher award 2013. He served on the NAE Committee on Space Station in 1995.  Founding Member of the Board of Governors of the Mediterranean Control Association.  Helped win the IEEE Control Systems Society Best Chapter Award (as Founding Chairman of DFW Chapter), the National Sigma Xi Award for Outstanding Chapter (as President of UTA Chapter), and the US SBA Tibbets Award in 1996 (as Director of ARRI’s SBIR Program). 

Important Dates

Submission Deadline:June 20, 2019    August 8, 2019


Notification Dateabout a week after submission


Registration Deadline:August 15, 2019


Conference Date:August 16-18, 2019

Download Center